Curriculum Support Sources


CPALMS http://www.cpalms.org/Public/
Common Sense Education - crossing the curriculum https://www.commonsensemedia.org/educators
Discovery Education http://www.discoveryeducation.com/
Educational Technology Clearinghouse ETC.USF.EDU
Edutopia - founded by George Lucas http://www.edutopia.org/

Florida Memory - https://www.floridamemory.com/State Library and Archives of Florida
How to do almost anything with PDF (PDF tips) from PDFconverter.com http://www.pdfconverter.com/resources/pdftips/
iTunes U https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/itunes-u/id490217893?mt=8#
Learn Zillion http://learnzillion.com/
APH (American Printing House for the Blind) Manuals http://www.fredshead.info/2008/06/user-manuals-for-any-gadget.html
Microsoft in Education (Microsoft Educator Community) https://education.microsoft.com/
National Education Technology Plan(Office of Educational Technology) http://tech.ed.gov/
Teachers First https://teachersfirst.com/
Teachers Network http://teachersnetwork.org/
Teaching Channel https://www.teachingchannel.org/
Tech Tools by Subject and Skills http://edtechteacher.org/tools/
TED Talks - ideas worth spreading http://www.ted.com/talks
The Teacher's Corner http://www.theteacherscorner.net/

Today's Meet (online meeting room - no student sign-up necessary) https://todaysmeet.com/


Twitter for Educators sign up at twitter.com

Twitter for Teachers (a resource from scholastic) http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/top-teaching/2015/09/twitter-teachers-beginners-guide-getting-started

Utah Education Network (rest your cursor on the PreK-12 Education tab - lot to explore) http://www.uen.org/
20 Things I Learned about the Web http://www.20thingsilearned.com/table-of-things