Multimedia Resources


Best Video Sites for Teachers: http://www.edudemic.com/videos/
Crash Course - YouTube channel of short videos on various topics and subjects for students https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX6b17PVsYBQ0ip5gyeme-Q
Google Arts and Culture (formerly Google Art Project) https://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/beta/
Google Art Project playlist https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE3E0B87FB1D9A3D6

Google Cultural Institute - Google arts and culture -museums at your fingertips https://www.youtube.com/user/culturalinstitute


Google Earth http://earth.google.com/
iTunes U iPad app http://www.apple.com/education/ipad/itunes-u/
Just for Teachers website http://www.fldoe.org/justforteachers/
School Tube http://www.schooltube.com/:
Teacher Tube http://www.teachertube.com/
Teacherswithapps http://www.teacherswithapps.com/197-educational-youtube-channels-know/
VideoNotes take notes while watching a video. Save the video and notes to Google Drive http://www.videonot.es/

TED-ED: Lessons worth sharing (create/share lessons based on TED talks) http://ed.ted.com/

YouTube software and converters http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/products/dvd/Free-YouTube-to-MP3-Converter.htm

Image Sources and Image Manipulation Sites

flickr http://www.flickr.com/
Fotoflexer advanced online image editor http://fotoflexer.com/
Free Image Sources http://blog.bufferapp.com/free-image-sources-list
Image library for education pics4learning.com
Learning Reviews Free Clip Art https://www.learningreviews.com/educational/free-homework-tools-websites-apps/educational-clipart
Lunapic more ad supported than other sites but does the job (easy pic resizing) http://www170.lunapic.com/editor/
Photosforclass.com free Creative Commons photos for school - properly attributed http://www.photosforclass.com/
Pixabay (free images) http://pixabay.com/
Pixlr https://pixlr.com/
SumoPaint http://www.sumopaint.com/app/


Web Tools

Ann Brundige - great resource for free materials for teachers http://www.annbrundigestudio.com/
Answers.com www.answers.com
Brainy Betty free resources for powerpoint presentations http://www.brainybetty.com/
Educational Games and Learning Activities http://powermylearning.org/
Interactives -web based resources for learning fun http://interactivesites.weebly.com/
Primary Games - online games to support learning http://www.primarygames.com/
Susan Oxvenad's Cool Tools for Teaching Vocabulary (browse through her entire site - it's quite amazing)
Teach with Web 2.0 https://teachwithweb2.wikispaces.com/
Web Tools http://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Webtools4U2Use
Brainy quotes http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/m/mothertere107032.html
Breaking News English (interesting site for ELL) http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/
Class Tools http://www.classtools.net/
Fredshead -lots of teacher resources for blind or vi students http://www.fredshead.info/2005/09/lesson-plans-on-net.html
Intervention Central (MTSS & RTI) http://www.interventioncentral.org
K12 Internet Resource Center K12IRC
School Freeware (just what it says) http://schoolfreeware.com/Home.html
Siteshare (type a youtube address in the provided field to clean up a youtube page to use in the class) http://safeshare.tv/
Sprint Speech-to-Speech Sprint STS
Teach typing, free! https://www.typing.com/student/start