Reading and Writing



Teaching All Students Blogspot http://teachingall.blogspot.com/
The Daring Librarian (many great resources) http://thedaringlibrarian.wikispaces.com/
Tools-4-Teachers wiki site https://tools-4-teachers.wikispaces.com/
Web 2.0 Resources http://web20guru.com/
Creately - Colorful K12 Graphic Organizer Templates http://creately.com/Free-K12-Education-Templates#
File Folder-Heaven Games http://www.facebook.com/pages/File-Folder-Heaven/101494072881?v=wall
Free online rubric maker http://rubistar.4teachers.org/


Padlet collaboration and sharing http://padlet.com/

Socrative (teacher side and student side) 3.5 min video http://socrative.com/

Titanpad - collaborative work surface https://titanpad.com


Web Tools for Curriculum and Instruction

Ann Brundige - great resource for free materials for teachers http://www.annbrundigestudio.com/
Create motivational posters https://bighugelabs.com/motivator.php
Educational Games and Learning Activities http://powermylearning.org/education/learning/educational-games-activities
Eileen Sacco's wiki http://free4me.wikispaces.com/
Exploring New Territories FDLRS ENT
Teach with Web 2.0 https://teachwithweb2.wikispaces.com/
Web Toolshttp://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Webtools4U2Use
ExitTicket - student response system http://exitticket.org/

Graphic Organizers (blackline masters) http://www.educationoasis.com/curriculum/graphic_organizers.htm
K12 Internet Resource Center - all sorts of good stuff K12IRC
School Freeware (just what it says) http://schoolfreeware.com/Home.html
Teach typing, free! https://www.typing.com/

Reading and writing resources

Brainy quotes - inspiring quotes by well known people https://www.brainyquote.com/
Breaking News English (valuable site for ELL) http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/
Crossword Puzzle maker http://www.armoredpenguin.com/crossword/
Edublog - Educational blog site - collaborative publishing and communication http://edublogs.org/
Free Reading activities http://www.freereading.net/
LEARN (Literacy Essentials and Reading Network) a library of learning videos http://learn.nefec.org/
Members of the Screen Actors Guild Reading Stories http://www.storylineonline.net/
Newsela - change the lexile of an article https://newsela.com
Rewordify - simplifies and explains difficult English words http://rewordify.com/
Speakaboo http://www.speakaboos.com/
Storynory audible stories http://storynory.com/
Susan Oxvenad's Cool Tools for Teaching Vocabulary (browse through her entire site - it's quite amazing)
Writing and Google Docs http://www.fractuslearning.com/2013/10/21/teaching-writing-google-docs/
Tech Tools for Reading http://techtoolsforreading.wikispaces.com/Tech+Tools+for+Reading
Vocabahead - Dictionary with videos http://www.vocabahead.com




EdTechTeacher various tech resources to use in the classroom http://edtechteacher.org/


Using Microsoft office to teach - What to look forward to in Office 2016