Odds and Ends






Sites for Sharing Teacher Made and Other Found Resources


Free Technology for Teachers (all sorts of resources compiled by former SS teacher) Freetech4teachers
Free Tech for Teacher (see above) on Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/richardbyrne/free-technology-for-teachers/
LiveBinders - Resources in virtual 3-ring binders http://www.livebinders.com/welcome/home

Math and Science resources wiki created by Kitt Kelleher (FDLRS REACH) in Broward County Math and Science
Tammy's Tips for Teachers http://www.tammyworcester.com/Tips/Tammys_Technology_Tips_for_Teachers.html
TeachersPayTeachers http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/
Teaching All Students Blogspot http://teachingall.blogspot.com/
Tech for Differentiated Instruction http://tech4di.wikispaces.com/
The Daring Librarian (many great resources) http://thedaringlibrarian.wikispaces.com/
The Innovative Educator http://theinnovativeeducator.wikispaces.com/
Tools-4-Teachers wiki site https://tools-4-teachers.wikispaces.com/
Web 2.0 Resources http://web20guru.com/

Classroom Tools

Countdown Timer http://www.classtools.net/education-games-php/timer
Creately - Colorful K12 Graphic Organizer Templates http://creately.com/Free-K12-Education-Templates#
Cool Tools - Web 2.0 http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/
File Folder-Heaven Games http://www.facebook.com/pages/File-Folder-Heaven/101494072881?v=wall
Free online rubric maker http://rubistar.4teachers.org/
Online Stopwatch http://www.online-stopwatch.com/
Linoit collaboration tool and sharing http://en.linoit.com/


Padlet collaboration and sharing http://padlet.com/

QRCode Generator http://www.qrstuff.com/ or http://qrcode.kaywa.com/
Random Name Picker http://classtools.net/main_area/template_loader.php/?fruit_machine
Socrative (teacher side and student side) 3.5 min video http://socrative.com/

Tagul http://tagul.com/
Tagxedo http://www.tagxedo.com/
Titanpad - collaborative work surface https://titanpad.com
Wheel - Use ready made spinner wheels or customize your own (web-based) http://wheeldecide.com/
Wordle http://www.wordle.net/



Multimedia Resources

American History in video http://ahivfree.alexanderstreet.com/
Best Video Sites for Teachers: http://www.edudemic.com/videos/
Florida iTunes U (From the FL DOE) FloridaiTunesU
iTunes U iPad app http://www.apple.com/education/ipad/itunes-u/
Just for Teachers website http://www.fldoe.org/justforteachers/
PowToons (teacher plans available at a yearly price but the company has been known to "gift" plans to teachers at times) http://www.powtoon.com/
School Tube http://www.schooltube.com/:
Teacher Tube http://www.teachertube.com/index.php
TED-ED: Lessons worth sharing (create/share lessons based on TED talks) http://ed.ted.com/

You Tube software and converters http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/products/dvd/Free-YouTube-to-MP3-Converter.htm

Web Tools for Curriculum and Instruction

Ann Brundige - great resource for free materials for teachers http://www.annbrundigestudio.com/
Edublog - Educational blog site - collaborative publishing and communication http://edublogs.org/
Educational Games and Learning Activities http://powermylearning.org/
Eileen Sacco's wiki http://free4me.wikispaces.com/
Exploring New Territories FDLRS ENT
Free for me http://free4me.wikispaces.com/
Glogster presentation tool http://www.glogster.com/
Google Cultural Institute - Google arts and culture -museums at your fingertips https://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/beta/u/0/

Interactives -web based resources for learning fun http://interactivesites.weebly.com/
Pinellas County Schools Library Resources http://www.pinellas.k12.fl.us/lmt/resources.html
PixiClip - a screen capture site http://www.pixiclip.com/beta/
Prezi presentation tool http://prezi.com/ Youtube video-teach presented by a classroom teacher

Primary Games - online games to support learning http://www.primarygames.com/
Susan Oxvenad's Cool Tools for Teaching Vocabulary (browse through her entire site - it's quite amazing)
Teach with Web 2.0 https://teachwithweb2.wikispaces.com/
Thinglink (make your images come alive with video, music, text, images, and more) Get an education account. https://www.thinglink.com/ Check out this example.

Web Toolshttp://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Webtools4U2Use
Writing and Google Docs http://www.fractuslearning.com/2013/10/21/teaching-writing-google-docs/

Other internet resources

Answers.com www.answers.com
Blog for teacher ideas http://education.ning.com/
Brainy quotes http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/m/mothertere107032.html
Breaking News English (interesting site for ELL) http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/
Class Tools http://www.classtools.net/
Developing Quality IEPs QIEP
ExitTicket - student response system http://exitticket.org/
FLDOE Terminology FLDOE_ESE
Fredshead has lots of teacher resources for blind or vi students http://www.fredshead.info/2005/09/lesson-plans-on-net.html
Google Earth http://earth.google.com/
Graphic Organizers (blackline masters) http://www.educationoasis.com/curriculum/graphic_organizers.htm
Intellectual Disabilities InD
Intellectual Disabilities Fact Sheet Intellectual Disabilites
Intervention Central (MTSS & RTI) http://www.interventioncentral.org
K12 Internet Resource Center K12IRC
Keyboarding Practice for Elementary Students Online keyboarding practice for elementary students
Keyboarding practice Keyboarding practice for older students and adults Online Keyboarding Practice
Plickers - student response clickers using iPhone, iPad, or Android device and computer https://www.plickers.com

School Freeware (just what it says) http://schoolfreeware.com/Home.html
Search Cube visual search engine http://www.search-cube.com/
Siteshare (type a youtube address in the provided field to clean up a youtube page to use in the class) http://safeshare.tv/
Sprint Speech-to-Speech Sprint STS
Terminology ESE Terminology
Teach typing, free! https://www.typing.com/


Pictures & Images

Discovery Education Clip Art ClipArflickr http://www.flickr.com/FotoflexerFree Image Sources http://blog.bufferapp.com/free-image-sources-listGIMP (like Photoshop) but free! http://www.gimp.org/

Image library for education pics4learning.comLearning Reviews Free Clip Art Learning ReviewsLunapic more ad supported than other sites but does the job (easy pic resizing) http://www170.lunapic.com/editor/Pixabay (free images) http://pixabay.com/Pixlr -similar to GIMP, online photo editing (nothing to downloadhttps://pixlr.com/SumoPaint http://www.sumopaint.com/app/


45 pages of Greatest Hits for Educators


Odds and Ends




Adobe Photoshop Express (online photo editor) http://www.photoshop.com/tools
Kristin Hope Delicious links http://delicious.com/kristin.hope
Polleverywhere live polling using smart phone or computer http://www.polleverywhere.com
Puffin Browser - a browser that supports flash - free to use from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. https://appsto.re/us/2shmC.i
Media converter sources http://www.media-convert.com/
UDL Tech on Pinterest UDL_Pinterest
National Eye Institute NEI Resources
Symbaloo - create a wall containing tiles that link to your favorite sites - can be set as your desktop https://www.symbaloo.com/home/mix/13eOcK1fiV
SMART Pen http://www.livescribe.com/en-us/

Tech for Teachers (Apps, Tools, and Online Resources) http://www.myteachingdegreeonline.org/education-technology-tools/
TinyTap Game making app for iPad https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tinytap-make-play-educational/id493868874?mt=8


EdTechTeacher various tech resources to use in the classroom http://edtechteacher.org/
Word Lens visual translator iOS ANDROID

Tools for Driver's Ed teachers http://www.usdriving.net/flash-card-set.php?srch=Florida
http://driving-tests.org/florida/fl-signs-road-situations-practice-test/

Using Microsoft office to teach - What to look forward to in Office 2016